About > Te Tuituia Trustees

Te Tuituia Trustees

Tui Ora Ltd is a not-for-profit company with charitable status. We are required to use our charitable purposes to meet our goals, and any surplus is reinvested into our organisation and the people it serves.

We were formed in 1998 following an alliance of the eight iwi of Taranaki, Te Whare Pūnanga Kōrero. Those iwi are Ngāti Tama, Ngāti Mutunga, Te Atiawa, Ngāti Maru, Taranaki, Ngā Ruahine, Ngāti Ruanui and Ngā Rauru.

In 2013 a new iwi ownership structure was introduced. Appointees to the Trust are made by Te Whare Pūnanga Kōrero. Those representatives act as our shareholders.

Te Tuituia Trustees (pictured above, from left to right) are:

  • Moana Denness
  • Greg White
  • Te Oti Katene
  • David Tamatea (Chairman)